Restaurant Opening Hours

With two beautiful restaurants – The Barn and The Stables at Stones, sunny skies and delightful new season ingredients gracing our menus, Summer is a beautiful time of year to dine at Stones of the Yarra Valley.

We host gorgeous events throughout the year, so our opening hours for each venue vary slightly due to event activity.
Kindly note that we open restaurant bookings three months in advance.

Below you’ll find a complete list of our opening hours for the next three months.

Call or email our team to book.


Stones of the Yarra Valley Restaurant Opening Hours

January

Friday January 18
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday January 19
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday January 20
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)


Australia Day Weekend
Friday January 25

The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday January 26
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday January 27
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


February

Friday February 1
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday February 2
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday February 3
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday February 8
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday February 9
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday February 10
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Thursday February 14 - Valentine’s Day
The Stables open for Valentine’s Day dinner from 7.00pm

Friday February 15
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday February 16
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday February 17
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday February 22
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday February 23
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday February 24
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


March

Friday March 1
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday March 2
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.30pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday March 3
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Labour Day Long Weekend
Friday March 8
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday March 9
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday March 10
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday March 15
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday March 16
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday March 17
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)


Friday March 22
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday March 23
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday March 24
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday March 29
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday March 30
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday March 31
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


April

Friday April 5
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday April 6
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday April 7
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)


Friday April 12
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday April 13
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday April 14
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


To find out more about our two restaurants and to view the menus, follow the links below.


Public Holiday Surcharge

Kindly note that a 10% surcharge is applied to all transactions at The Barn and The Stables at Stones on days when public holidays are observed. This surcharge reflects the increase in staff costs experienced on public holidays. We thank you for your understanding.