Restaurant Opening Hours

With two beautiful restaurants – The Barn and The Stables at Stones, sunny skies and delightful new season ingredients gracing our menus, Spring and Summer is a beautiful time of year to dine at Stones of the Yarra Valley.

We host gorgeous events throughout the year, so our opening hours for each venue vary slightly due to event activity.
Kindly note that we open restaurant bookings three months in advance.

Below you’ll find a complete list of our opening hours for the next three months.

Call or email our team to book.


Stones of the Yarra Valley Restaurant Opening Hours

Friday October 19
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday October 20
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday October 21
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday October 26
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday October 27
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday October 28
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


November

Melbourne Cup Weekend
Friday November 2

The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday November 3
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday November 4
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Tuesday November 6 - Melbourne Cup Day
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday November 9
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday November 10
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.30pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday November 11
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday November 16
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday November 17
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday November 18
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm – 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday November 23
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday November 24
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.30pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday November 25
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday November 30
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday December 1
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday December 2
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


December

Friday December 7
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday December 8
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.30pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday December 9
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday December 14
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday December 15
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday December 16
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday December 21
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday December 22
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday December 23
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


Friday December 28
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday December 29
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday December 30
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Monday December 31 - New Year’s Eve
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


January

Friday January 4
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday January 5
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 1.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday January 6
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm


To find out more about our two restaurants and to view the menus, follow the links below.