Restaurant Opening Hours

With two beautiful restaurants – The Barn and The Stables at Stones, and beautiful colours appearing throughout the property, Autumn is a stunning time of year to dine at Stones of the Yarra Valley.

We host gorgeous events throughout the year, so our opening hours for each venue vary slightly due to event activity.
Kindly note that we open restaurant bookings three months in advance.

Below you’ll find a complete list of our opening hours for the next three months.

Call or email our team to book.


Stones of the Yarra Valley Restaurant Opening Hours

March

Friday March 29
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday March 30
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday March 31
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


April

Friday April 5
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday April 6
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday April 7
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)


Friday April 12
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday April 13
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday April 14
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday April 19 - Good Friday
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday April 20 - Easter Saturday
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday April 21 - Easter Sunday
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm

Monday April 22 - Easter Monday
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday April 26
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday April 27
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday April 28
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)


Friday May 3
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday May 4
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday May 5
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday May 10
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday May 11
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday May 12 - Mother’s Day
The Barn open for Mother’s Day lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for Mother’s Day lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday May 17
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday May 18
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday May 19
The Barn closed for lunch (private event)
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


Friday May 24
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Saturday May 25
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for dinner from 7.00pm

Sunday May 26
The Barn open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm
The Stables open for lunch from 12.00pm - 3.30pm


To find out more about our two restaurants and to view the menus, follow the links below.


Public Holiday Surcharge

Kindly note that a 10% surcharge is applied to all transactions at The Barn and The Stables at Stones on days when public holidays are observed. This surcharge reflects the increase in staff costs experienced on public holidays. We thank you for your understanding.